Jaguar F-Pace Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2018 Jaguar F Pace 25T
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone! I own a 2018 F-Pace and absolutely love this car. One frustrating problem is that I can't seem to protect the plastic trim from sun damage. None of my other cars have this issue but I will admit that I am a detailing amateur. The Jaguar sits outside in the hot Florida sun. As a result, the window pillar posts appear to be sun damaged. They are no longer glossy and have what appears to be fading, stains or water marks of some kind. Any ideas on how to fix and is this a common problem?

·
Registered
2016 3.0TTD
169 Posts
Never seen this before on a three year old vehicle. Have you taken it to the JLR dealer? It should be covered by the warranty.

Stu

·
Registered
2018 Jaguar F Pace 25T
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the suggestion, I will make an appointment to check. If others have had this issue and found a fix involving a good polish or trim restorer, let us know here

·
Registered
582 Posts
Thanks for the suggestion, I will make an appointment to check. If others have had this issue and found a fix involving a good polish or trim restorer, let us know here
Easy fix for any DIY detailer like myself. Very very soft piano black plastic so scratches easily however, it also fixes just as easy.

·
Registered
137 Posts
Are you sure this is purely sun damage? Or some combination of other factors? Hard to tell from the pics, but that almost looks like it could even be hard water stains (from a nearby lawn sprinkler system).

Reactions: Cat Lady

·
Registered
2018 Jaguar F Pace 25T
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Are you sure this is purely sun damage? Or some combination of other factors? Hard to tell from the pics, but that almost looks like it could even be hard water stains (from a nearby lawn sprinkler system).