Jaguar F-Pace Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,
I've been eyeing the the F-Pace for a couple of months now. I love the looks and enjoyed my test ride. The only reason I haven't purchased is because the closest dealership to me is 2 hours away, and I'm worried about maintenance.
I really want the 30T and would be looking to buy used to have this in my price point.
(I've called around I found someone in my area who can do oil changes and breaks, but that's about it)

I'm wondering what people's experiences have been with reliability and how often you need to bring your F-pace in for repairs/glitches outside of the recommended services.

Thank you

·
Registered
1,279 Posts
As an opinion, your experience can vary widely. If you are looking used, I would try to get every bit of history information, Carfax, dealer record and any other past owner info availalble...
Not being a negative Nancy, but if its a late model trade, to me, there always has to be a reason why they got rid of it. My dealer is a ways away too, but I bought new and had them put in writing that there would always be PU and delivery service, no charge for the duration of the 5/60 warranty, as a minimum for me to buy. Some things can only be solved by a dealer if they come up, and there is no guarantee the one 2 hrs a way is a good dealer anyways... This experience varies widely also. This vehicle is not a Celica or a Chevy PU that you can take just anywhere for repair or go to AutoZone and get parts for. It CAN be a trouble free vehicle, or it can have "Niggles" that will drive you nuts. I personally would not own it if it was my ONLY must work , no fail, family stops if the car is in the shop driver, but again, my opinion only....
Just make sure whatever decision you make, you've got your eyes wide open to the possibilities, good and bad....

·
Registered
2,123 Posts