Jaguar F-Pace Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just had time to check on the status of my '18 S today and to get the Vin #. Well, to my surprise and the sales guy my cat is in the mid Atlantic with a planned arrival at Baltimore on 4/17/! The planed build date was 4/7, with a delivery to the dealer around 5/22......I'm no expert when it comes to building cars, but could they build it in one day and load it on the ship by the next day? OR is it going to set at the port for 3 weeks? Seem's like a "fast pace" . :D

·
Super Moderator
1,893 Posts
Great to hear!

No offense but do you know how many cars a factory builds a day? If they were to build 50,000 cars a year they would have to produce around 137 cars a day working 24/7.

·
F Pace Expert
2,546 Posts
Just had time to check on the status of my '18 S today and to get the Vin #. Well, to my surprise and the sales guy my cat is in the mid Atlantic with a planned arrival at Baltimore on 4/17/! The planed build date was 4/7, with a delivery to the dealer around 5/22......I'm no expert when it comes to building cars, but could they build it in one day and load it on the ship by the next day? OR is it going to set at the port for 3 weeks? Seem's like a "fast pace" . :D
Many of us saw our 2017's run 3-4 weeks early. Mine was a month early. They don't seem to adjust the final delivery date in the system even when car built and shipped early but will likely show up correspondingly early.

·
Registered
517 Posts

So it was you that stole my spot on the Freedom!! :D Yours must have been built early. The Freedom arrives in Baltimore on 4/17, but it left Southampton on 4/3.