Jaguar F-Pace Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have an F Pace S and was wondering if anyone else is going to lower their F pace? I've been contacting H&R since November 2015 on the springs. Initially they said they would not make springs and I kept questioning them and finally last month August 2016 they would start development. I know typically people do not fix up Jags or it's not popular. There just isn't a demand. Since the F Pace came out the demand has been high, but dos anyone have any information. H&R isn't helpful and all they say is check the website.

I read some was worried about adaptive suspension, but I think it should be fine.

About them H&R not being helpful, I have the 16 F type R which is all wheel drive and was reaching out for lowering springs. They had 15 ones and I asked if they were making 16 ones. They just said no and pretty much take a hike. I got with my Jag dealer and they looked at the 15 compared to 16 and everything looked the same. I ordered the 15 ones and they worked great. Emailed H&R and gave them measurements and they said it looked great and said I did the R&D for them and now you can sell them for the 16 type R. They haven't.

Sorry just a story about frustration but need to lower the F Pace. If anyone has inside info that would be great.

·
Registered
1,691 Posts
I have an F Pace S and was wondering if anyone else is going to lower their F pace? I've been contacting H&R since November 2015 on the springs. Initially they said they would not make springs and I kept questioning them and finally last month August 2016 they would start development. I know typically people do not fix up Jags or it's not popular. There just isn't a demand. Since the F Pace came out the demand has been high, but dos anyone have any information. H&R isn't helpful and all they say is check the website.

I read some was worried about adaptive suspension, but I think it should be fine.