Jaguar F-Pace Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm completely new to Jags. Planning to trade in my 2014 Cadillac CTS 2.0T. I love my Cadi, but am looking to get something a bit larger with some more trunk space. These cars are pretty new, so not sure how many are even available with over 100k miles. That being said, what should I know when checking out the car? It has the diesel engine and the body and interior look very clean from the pictures I can see. My husband is very familiar with diesels and drives a 2012 F-250 Powerstroke with ~110k miles, and has had two diesels before that with much higher miles. So we're at least not completely blind in regards to basic engine functions. Anything I should be on the lookout for? Would all warranties be null because its >100k miles? Would appreciate any info at all. Thanks!

·
Registered
1,513 Posts
See if you can get any warranty with it or CPO. I have faith in them, but realistically it could have emissions issues, plugged DPF, or blow a turbo at any moment. This ain’t a 7.3. Power stroke ….

Reactions: xtine96

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
See if you can get any warranty with it or CPO. I have faith in them, but realistically it could have emissions issues, plugged DPF, or blow a turbo at any moment. This ain’t a 7.3. Power stroke ….
Can I ask - what's CPO? If only they put the 7.3's in something as pretty as a Jag... lol. Or even better (in my opinion), the 5.9 cummins?

·
Registered
195 Posts
CPO = Certified Pre-Owned warranty offered by Jaguar, but I don't think many 2017s would qualify at this point (or rather, they would likely only have the balance of a few months remaining on their CPO warranty). You could also buy a 3rd party warranty (from Fidelity, etc.). Or just self-insure and set aside an emergency repair fund (for any vehicle this age/mileage, not picking on Jaguar).

·
Registered
1,513 Posts