Jaguar F-Pace Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’ve been using CarPlay for a while with my 2017 F-Pace...it has now hijacked my system and will not function. Touchscreen will not work while CarPlay screen is displayed. I cleared the vehicle from my phone thinking I could pair it with the car again...nope. Message states “Bluetooth unavailable while CarPlay is running”...except it isn’t running. Now I can’t even use my phone hands free with the system, and F-Pace is not showing up to pair with my phone’s Bluetooth ... suggestions?

·
F Pace Expert
2,546 Posts
Just tossing things out:
1) Have you cleared the phone from the vehicle? Any other phones or bluetooth devices paired with car?
2) Yea old have tried a different cable yet?
3) Are you doing your testing with a complete cold boot of car, eg it's been sitting off an locked for more than 30 minutes?
4) Are you on most updated ICTP?
5) Are you on most updated IOS?
6) Have you cold rebooted phone, ie shut down and restarted phone?
7) There was a weird glitch for some honda owners with IOS 14 and solution was "So what you need to do is change the background to solid black – this could actually be an indication that the bug is caused by the new wallpaper support feature that’s bundled with iOS 14. To do this, open the settings screen on CarPlay right on the head unit and pick the solid black option. Then, turning off Siri suggestions and album art seems to help too, as for some reason, CarPlay then runs properly with a reduced likelihood of crashes" - unlikely to help but throwing it out there.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Just tossing things out:
1) Have you cleared the phone from the vehicle? Any other phones or bluetooth devices paired with car?
2) Yea old have tried a different cable yet?
3) Are you doing your testing with a complete cold boot of car, eg it's been sitting off an locked for more than 30 minutes?
4) Are you on most updated ICTP?